Wheeltapper Competition 2015

Photographs by Anthony Mead
The Wheeltapper is broken down in to many Categories:

1. Steam Locomotives
2. Diesel/Electric Locomotives
3. Passenger/Non-Passenger Coaching Stock
4. Freight and Engineers Stock
5. Road Vehicles, Boats, People, Animals etc THE ROBBIE ROBINSON AWARD
6. Scenic Models: Buildings, Trees, Signals etc THE JACK KINE TROPHY
7. Dioramas & Figurines
8. Okehampton 7mm Wagon Project, THE DEREK TURNER TROPHY

The Wheeltapper Trophy will be awarded to the best model out of the classes 1 to 4 and 8.

This years Wheeltapper Competition took place on Friday the 10th of April. When invited guest judge and speaker John Quick known for his knowledge of the GC, plus he has a very fine model of Brackley, came along to Judge the models on show and then to come up with the overall winner.

Tim Peacock (right) receiving the Wheeltapper Trophy from John Quick.

Gresley Twin Art - outer suburban stock, Brake third - Lav compo

Brass etches specially commissioned with additional parts for MJT, Wizard and Comet plus scratch building. Finished in 1955 livery by which time the first class compartments had been down graded to third. These twins would be matched with another 3rd/1st twin with a brake and a loose all third.

Photographs, by Anthony Mead unless stated otherwise
Below are a selection of models that were entered by other club members for the competition.

Chairman's Cup
The Robbie Robinson Award
The Jack Kine Trophy